Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Unremarkably perfect

IMG_2199

The day floated by without making a sound, it was perfect and yet totally unremarkable. A soft 60 degrees with a gentle sun over head. The optimal weekend to finish outdoor chores or take a long walk. It was an appropriate way to say goodbye to fall. An old sweatshirt, soft and faded, loose-fitting jeans with a hole in the knee- my favorite pair, and flip flops, that were off by mid-afternoon- bare feet. You heard it right- bare feet in November!

 Last night I enjoyed a blissful night of sleep with my window cracked open just enough to allow a lingering smell of burning leaves through the crack.  I awoke this morning to temperatures in the fifties. I felt a bit like Dorothy in the wizard of Oz when she found that her house had been planted in a different place- this can’t be Michigan- it’s mid-november and weather like this almost never happens this time of year. I loved every degree of it! I hope you enjoyed a little weekend bliss, as well… Happy Monday!

xo-jj

November 9, 2009 - Posted by | me, photography | , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Lovely post and there is nothing like bare feet to feel the the mother earth under us and to hear her breath. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | November 9, 2009

  2. Late, but still good morning! I love this photo, the way you captured the light. I remember the series you did of the chair…I liked them all. I have come to believe I could never leave the desert…we will have a high of 85 today. I am quite the spoilt little brat. **blows kisses of sunshine** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | November 9, 2009

  3. Nice shots and who can find in web.

    Comment by Silver | January 22, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

