Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Go with the flow

 

Sometimes I feel deeply connected in a way that is hard to describe. It’s a good feeling providing I don’t fight it or think too much.  This is the time to just go with the flow and enjoy where it takes me. It’s the kind of day when I relish a little alone time to appreciate my life.

I started my day with a new kind of workout. It’s a yoga practice that is a little different,  full of dynamic energy and hip music. I’ve practiced Hatha yoga on and off for years but more recently I discovered a new form of practice and I love it.

I discovered Kundalini yoga by Ana Brett and Ravi Singh. This dynamic duo has taken an ancient and fairly sobering practice of yoga and given it a bit of a twist with big breath of fresh air, new age style. I love the way yoga makes me feel but get very bored with the same old stuff. So I peruse the Fit TV channel from time to time for new workouts. I tried Ana and Ravi’s 16 minute beginning yoga workout and I”m hooked. I fell in love with the up-beat music and felt inspired when the workout was over.  I can’t wait to get the 2 dvd’s I ordered. If you’re intrigued to learn more check out the Ravi Ana store.

I had a little visitor show up at my door this weekend, stay tuned for more details on that.

Enjoy your day!

xo-jj

February 8, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. HI Junie- Good Morning- This is intriguing! I have never taken yoga! My daughter does and I see what a difference it has made for her stress level. This sounds fun. I am going to check it out!
    Love and a warm hug to you . Happy Monday ? :)

    Comment by laurel | February 8, 2010

  2. Oh love the photo of the orchid. Are they not the most amazingly beautiful flower! You got me all excited about this yogo dancy thing. I am going to go check it out. Dee and I upped our daily walk to 3.5 miles in preparation for a
    5K we are doing in two weeks, so I’m feeling pumped up! Off to check it out…Happy Monday! **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | February 8, 2010

  3. Sounds like a great way to start each day–I can understand getting bored with the same exercise routine.

    Comment by slamdunk | February 8, 2010

  4. did you get that orchid for mothers day? or just anyday? was it a gift?

    Comment by dusty | February 9, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

