Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Snow Day

 

 

Saturday afternoon a cute little package arrived on my door step, covered with curious stickers and a beautiful label addressed to me. To me? Yes, to me!  Well you know how I love surprises, so I’m sure you can just imagine my excitement.  Inside the box was a few fanciful goodies from the fabulously famous MS. V and the cutest little bug I’ve ever seen. I’m not a fan of bugs but this guy is sweet as far as bugs go.

Milo the infamous millennium bug from our fun and fabulous friend Deborah was finally here for his visit to Michigan, as part of his world tour. Well right away his appointment calendar began to fill with tea parties and play dates. Today was to be his big debut with the princess and her under study, princess number 2 but a terrible snow storm blew in and wiped his calendar clean. The poor fellow ran out and threw himself into a snow bank. His photo shoot and fun is postponed for a day or two.

I hope he likes the snow because I plan to send it all home with him when he leaves. They’re predicting 12 to 18 inches before this storm is over. I sure hope Deborah’s lawn boy knows how to use a shovel!

xo-jj

February 9, 2010 - Posted by | confessions, Hello Miss Manners, me, rants | , , , , , , ,

10 Comments »

  1. Oh SOOOooooo cute!!! Milo never had tantrums those 9 years in the closet. I think he is perhaps getting a bit spoiled on this trip. Maybe he had a panic attack in his SMTU (snail mail transport unit). Perhaps The Fanciful One fed him too many cupcakes before he left…she got quite attached to him, you know. Is his little kuala bear still him? Maybe he is just dehydrated from the flight…
    **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | February 9, 2010

  2. YAY!! I am so so happy he has arrived!!!! ;) ;) ;)

    SNow DAY! What fun!!

    Comment by A Fanciful Twist | February 9, 2010

  3. He is such a fun fella – enjoy him!

    Comment by Marie | February 9, 2010

  4. You have Milo. You are a lucky woman to share some snow adventures with him.

    Comment by Shell | February 9, 2010

  5. Show Milo some real snow, JJ! He needs to go back home with a ton of snow stories so that when that AZ sun gets to him, he can relax with a cool smile and memories.

    Comment by Angie Muresan | February 9, 2010

  6. Milo!!! Awe How fantastic!!! Wow- I cannot think of a more darling girl to have this guy around!
    Have fun Junie in the snow- I miss the midwest of my early childhood:(
    Love and a warm hug to you- some cocoa too!
    Laurel

    Comment by laurel | February 10, 2010

  7. Oh he is such a lucky bug! We had snow, I can’t remember when now, 1 inch and the cause it created. Everyone thought the world turned inside out. We were sent home! It made the headline news.

    Comment by Ces | February 10, 2010

  8. What a surprise to see Milo here. Last time I saw him he was sunning himself in Arizona and playing with a cute puppy! Still, at least he is wrapped up nice and warm.

    Comment by Lisa WrightStuff | February 10, 2010

  9. junie, make sure you send a few snowballs home to arizona with milo!!

    Comment by libby | February 12, 2010

  10. Hi to every one, the contents existing at this
    website are in fact awesome for people knowledge, well, keep up the good work fellows.

    Comment by cheap baseball jersey | January 28, 2013


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

