Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

A secret love note and a box of chocolates…

I’m thinking of romantic adventures, like a drive to a little cozy cabin in the woods with a roaring fire and bottle of wine for two, poured and waiting, or a walk on the beach that leads to a lonely bottle washed up from the sea with a secret love letter tucked deep inside, just maybe a quiet walk through the snowy woods to discover a twig nest and tiny rock with the words be mine painted in red.

I love all three scenarios above but I think MR. Java and I will settle for a cozy dinner, romantic movie “The Holiday” with Cameron Diaz comes to mind, a glass of wine and a lovely box of chocolates. Just one more thing to add to this plan, my hunt for the perfect nest to tuck a little message into. After I find a cute little nest, I’ll make a trip to the store for a box of chocolates and a bottle of wine but most important is the bag of candy hearts. I’ll pick the perfect message and place it just so on a piece of green moss, then I’ll tuck this love nest in a brown paper box and carefully wrap it in red velvet ribbon.

The perfect compromise to my big Romantic adventure? maybe. The hardest part will be bundling up and venturing out through a foot of snow in search of the ultimate nest but I can’t wait!

Tell me your Valentine secrets….

Happy Valentines Day!!!   I wish you love!

ps. I will draw the winner of the peace necklace for OWOH on sunday night and post the name sometime Monday.

xo-jj

February 12, 2010 - Posted by | confessions, lovers, me, secrets | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Sounds like a good plan. Happy Valentine’s Day!

    Comment by Slamdunk | February 12, 2010

  2. Oh JJ, your plans are De-Lovely! Soft and romantic, just like you. I have instructed Yard Boy absolutely NO candy, no cut flowers, maybe blooming blubs from the local grocery store. What did I get him? A new coffee mug from my friend Anne of El Milgro Studio, with her beautiful Jave Love painting on it and the words Bean my Valentine. If you only knew his obsession with coffee mugs…Sunday we are going to the Arabian Horse Show, something we used to do oh so long ago. Wishing you a Loverly Valentines Day! **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | February 12, 2010

  3. Awe! Hi junie!! All Sounds wonderful! Happy nest hunting- and a huge hug to you this Valentines Day.
    Have a wonderful cozy weekend with mr j.
    Love
    laurel

    Comment by Laurel | February 12, 2010

  4. Both scenarios sound lovely, June. Do have a lovely weekend with you and Mr. Java.
    Valentine secrets is a beautiful name for a film or a book to me.

    Comment by Shell | February 12, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

