Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

got shovel-check, got mittens- check, gone crazy-check, check

Pink, Pink and more Pink!

It’s a winter wonderland out there today, nothing but white, cold, not a car in sight. So what’s a winter-hating, cabin feverish girl to do? Day dream… pretend, drool and indulge in a little color therapy. I think I could live in Betsy Johnson’s world of pink heaven.  Could you? I love the quirky fashions she creates and I’m envious of her beautiful penthouse and very bold choice of color.  Do you ever wonder what drives a person like her, how do they step out of the ordinary, get noticed and become an icon.

The dogs are in a hibernative sleep and the cat keeps looking at me, out the window and then back at me, as if to say, do something would you.  His faint meow is filled with desperation on the verge of insanity. Get in line Ricky-bobby!

This is the perfect day to get caught up on indoor chores and office organizing, oh sure, perfect for someone who doen’t lack discipline and motivation for such things. This girl is feeling non-productive and she certainly can’t bear another day of incarceration,  instead she’ll hop into her tiny, little sports car with 2″ tires and run a few errands. What would Betsy do? If she (me) makes her way through the seven plus inches of snow she will be sure to be first in line at the post office and most likely the only one waiting for a hot cup of mocha, tall, non-fat and no whip, please.

Wish me luck, I better throw in the shovel. he he…

xo-jj

PS: All my love to our friend Renee and her family!

February 22, 2010 - Posted by | Hello Miss Manners, me, rants | , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Oh Gosh! I love Betsey Pink :) I adore her sense of whimsy and fun. I hope she brings you outta the whiteout. I would LOVE to have you come for a visit although it’s rainy here.
    Not so great. Maybe we can go to palm springs…that sounds about right today :) I am already tired and the week hasn’t started. ahhhhh!
    Happy Monday Friend,
    Laurel

    Comment by laurel | February 22, 2010

  2. First, Ricky-Bobby is a HOUSE cat now??? teehee. Love Betsey Johnson and the pink. Very happy and In The Pink. Perfect cure for cabin fever, but I’m not so sure about cat fever! **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | February 22, 2010

  3. We are forced to organize this time of year as well due to the cold weather and taxes. I’m not a big fan of either–but both will soon be a memory–yeehaw!

    Comment by Slamdunk | February 22, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

