Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

I’m waiting…

Pristine white, quiet, crisp and cold, the stillness of a winter’s storm brings solitude and a restful sleep. But soon that slumber will be interrupted by the warmth of the sun and the emergence of tiny green shoots giving birth to spring. I can hardly wait to dig in the dirt, run barefoot through the garden and display freshly cut flowers on my table. I love the business of birds gathering twigs for their nest. I can’t wait to see something other than white outside my window. I want to feel warmth of the morning sun on my face, go for a walk, shed protective layers of wool and forgo the zippers that shield me from the cold.

 

I remind myself daily that it won’t be long before there are flowers just beyound my door and an afternoon outside will bring sweat to my brow. I’m eagerly waiting…

image borrowed from wedding pros on wordpress

The softness of a delicate blossom, the sight of newly emerged shoots in a most vibrant shade of green makes the long wait worth while.

sigh…

love, jj

February 25, 2010 - Posted by | lovers, me | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. What a fantastic shot of the daffodils in the snow!!! Is that one yours? Amazing. We have new buds and shoots coming up too. Spring is my favorite time of year…so filled with the promise of new life. Wishing you a fabulous day!
    **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | February 25, 2010

  2. Awe! Hi Sweets. Ya I am certain the snow loses it’s magic after too many months. I am happy to see bits of spring peeking out here and there. Spring has always been my least favorite season but now I realize it isn’t spring it is those two months before spring awakens that I am not a fan of. My house, though loved, is tiny and with two grown kids and thier grown boyfriends and two little kids it can seema lot crowded:) when they are all in town and the outside is ugly.
    Love to You My Sunshiney Friend.

    Comment by laurel | February 25, 2010

  3. Hello Junie moon! Have missed stopping by but I’m finally getting caught up on some obligations. Love the photograph of the brilliant yellow daffadils in the snow. My sisters favorite spring flower, I always bring her a small bucket of them for planting each year. They herald the spring so well. Blessings to you. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | February 26, 2010

  4. Thanks for allowing me to daydream spring (even with the snowblower going outside the window).

    Comment by slamdunk | February 26, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

