Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Center stage

 

Do you ever stop to think about how small your focus is and how at times you live in a tiny bubble, you only see what is important to you at that very moment. Our thoughts are immediate and at the center of everything. It’s hard to imagine that our issues are just a passing thought to others. I sometimes forget that the feature playing, center stage in my life, may not be so important to others.  Everyone has there very own feature presentation playing on a unique stage and all at the same time.

It’s important to share your life/stage with others while celebrating their individual focus/ issues as well.  Our lives are running simultaneously, sometimes our roles collide and intertwine with friends ,family and co-workers but most often we remain totally separate and alone.

I had a conversation with a co-worker yesterday about a friend of theirs who gets fixated on things in her life and can’t see anything or anyone else around her, she doesn’t realize that her issues are not center stage or important to everyone. This conversation made me think about a girl I know who may at times be guilty of same but she’s working on it.

My trunk show went well. I admit that I expected so much more but then I always do. I am trying to learn to enjoy each moment and every little triumph. I want to learn to accept and appreciate the little things and to respect each and every center stage even if my place/role is only in the audience/background.

I’m so glad you are a part of my stage and I yours.

Happy Tuesday…

xo-jj

March 23, 2010 - Posted by | confessions, family woes, Hello Miss Manners, me | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. You alway make pretty profound statements. So true, yes. I am SO happy your show went well. You DO have to start at the beginning and build from there, but I just know your business is going to flourish. It’s so YOU! **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | March 23, 2010

  2. You speak to my heart Dear Friend. You are so wise. I love my husband’s saying
    “I’m not much but I’m all I think about” :) I see it a lot with the girls I work with,so self-absorbed. SOmetimes when they are freaking out about this or that, I want to say “You are that big a deal sweetie and nobody cares!” Probably wouldn’t be good:)but it is true.
    Your writing is so lovely sweet Junie. I love your awareness,
    Love
    Laurel

    Comment by laurel | March 23, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

