Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Vintage inspired

There is something so special and  romantic about vintage  fashion. I have long been a fan and collector of  vintage jewelry and I admire vintage hats. But this little beauty takes my breath away. It’s so elegant and timeless. Oh and the scarf-very sexy.

DKNY Shirred Bandeau Swim Dress

 This years big hunt for the perfect swim suit ended a few weeks ago before I saw this.

I would pair this suit up with a beachy necklace it’s vintage inspired, from Stella & Dot

 I like the suit I choose but if I had seen this one first there wouldn’t have been  a dilema- no contest this suit was perfect.

Until I saw this one…

Kenneth Cole Reaction Ruffled Skirted Tankini

I love, love the flirty little skirt and the ruffles on the top, it’s so me. This suit doesn’t require a necklace but a silk wrap with silver charms from Stella & Dot would be the  perfect companion.

This pic is hard to see. It’s is my daughters wrist with 2 wraps, one for each baby girl, birth stones, letter charms and hearts to represent her love for them- it’s awesome.

 Unfortunately I discovered these suits a bit too late. My Garnet Hill catalog didn’t arrive until a couple days ago. Oh well I’ll keep them in mind for next year.

This is what I’m wearing today, the necklace on the left. I love the new Palm Beach line- it leaves me inspired.

Enjoy your day….

xo-jj

March 25, 2010 - Posted by | lovers, me | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hi Junie! OMG- I gotta love a girl wo thinks about what jewelry she would wear with a swimsuit!! So great!!
    I love them all. So cool , my daughter Olivia and I made a bunch of wristwraps a ways back when I very first started blogging- I love them and the individual statements you can make with them!
    BTW-speaking of swimsuits:) when I was a very little girl we used to go to family summer cottage in Michigan on pau pau- I have the best memories of those midwestern summers:)
    Love U!
    L

    Comment by laurel | March 25, 2010

  2. Love it all! Crushin on the white ruffle dress with the pink sweater. Can old ladies wear ruffles? The wrist wraps are so sweet. Now I’m really in the mood for Spring!
    **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | March 25, 2010

  3. Love these swim suits. But have to say, my heart is pointing towards the blue one! So so cuteeeeee! :-)

    Love the bracelets on your daughter’s hand. I think it is just special and cool accessory :-) Is her tattoo in Arabic? I’m curious as to what it says :-)

    Mizpah,
    Li

    Comment by MyThoughtsMyVoice | March 25, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

