Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Island girl

img_2675

My bags aren’t packed and I haven’t done a thing to get ready but that won’t stop Mr. Java and I from jumping in the car and heading south shortly after sunrise, tomorrow. In the past I’ve been very organized. I started packing well in advance, even kept a check list. This year is a bit different, more laid back and nonchalant.  Which is totally fitting for the subtropical paradise we’re headed to. Captiva island is a bustling island covered in cottages and tropical foliage. The image above is a view of Laika lane just outside my cottage door. This year we downsized to a smaller place a few steps closer to the beach.  I can’t wait to take a stroll down this shell covered path to the beach. 

I’ll return to Michigan and my blog in about two weeks. Happy Easter and cheers to a beautiful spring!

xo-jj

this image was borrowed from ccambridge.org

March 31, 2010 - Posted by | bad boys, confessions, lovers, me | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. It would be silly to say have a good time! I’m happy just looking at it!!! Relax, refresh, renew! Oh, and
    b r e a t h e i n s l o w l y.
    And be a little wild. **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | March 31, 2010

  2. Island girl… have a sea witch of a time. I’m sea green with envy and you are going to have a blast. Find a pretty shell or two to bring home. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | March 31, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

