Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

A sexy balcony and my deepest thoughts

I thought I was in Paris but it was just a sexy balcony in Nashville Tn.

I just returned from vacation, a quiet reprieve, a tiny ripple in the stillness of my life. It felt good but it also made me think a little about everything. Here’s what I know for sure…

You must go with the rhythm of life-let it flow.

Except the stillness in your life-it’s a starting point, your resting place- enjoy it.

equilibrium in your life is everything, learn to say no and when to say yes.

You probably already have everything you’re looking for-dig deeper.

If you could string as many moments of joy as closely together as possible then your life would be almost perfect.

love yourself

I had a great time on vacation. I didn’t find all the answers or solve the world’s problems but I did come home with fond memories and a glowing tan. I guess I can’t ask for too much more than that.

My little bungalow by the beach.

Enjoy your day… xo-jj

April 15, 2010 - Posted by | confessions, family woes, me | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Love the bungalow by the beach. What a wonderful place to relax and dream in. I am looking forward to your photos from Captiva and perhaps a little adventure or two. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | April 15, 2010

  2. YIP YIP YIPEEEEEE!!!! My little Junie Bug is back! Look how adorable you are! I DID miss you…I had to remind myself a few times that you were on vacay. That is just the sweetest bungalow. It looks like an inside-out house, just screened it. It appears you gained some more wisdom on your retreat. Balance IS everything. I LoVe this one: “You probably already have everything you’re looking for-dig deeper.” That’s the truth. Oh, Little One, you are growing so quickly! **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | April 15, 2010

  3. Junie!!! I have missed you! WOW-bungalow…can I live there?? I know nothing of Captiva and I am going to google now! I think I said that 2 months ago :) I am a little slow:)
    Your words so resonate with me, now applying them is a whole ‘nother process. I am so glad you had a chance to rest and get some thinking time, you were missed.
    Love U!
    Laurel

    Comment by laurel | April 15, 2010

  4. That looks like the Opryland Hotel in Nashville–quite an experience when I used to stomp around there. Welcome back!

    Comment by slamdunk | April 16, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

