Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Kitschy cool and cottage chic

image borrowed from telegraph.co.uk

This room is calling my name. This combo of cottage cute and collectable treasures speaks to me. I have always wanted a little cottage to decorate in a colorful shabby chic/country charm way. I would love a little cottage by the lake or ocean (even better) just so I could decorate in a  cottagey way. I’m in love!

this image borrowed from farm4.flickr.static

This room doesn’t say cottage but I can’t get over the fifties charm, so cool. My grandmother had the very same table with chairs in  chili pepper red. I could eat here.

image borrowed from web.mawebcenters.com

Oh what can I say… the rich color of the wooden planks, the slip covered furniture, the little pink frig, mint green table and that chandelier, Once again, I’m in love.

image borrowed from img4.myhomeideas.com

Love, love this cottage clean look, breakfast anyone? This room stirs up a hearty appetite for pancakes, eggs and sausage, mmm.

The following images are my shots of the kitschy cottage, by-the-sea, that I called home for one week.

 

This was my breezy living room looking onto a shell covered path to the beach, loved it!

 The perfect little dining nook with a view of the palm trees and screened in porch, complete with tiny geckos soaking up the sun.

 The guest bedroom was so darn cute, it’s a shame we didn’t have anyone to fill it.

I’m feeling a little cottage envy today, perhaps it’s because I’m off to work to help my customers pick out the perfect furniture and acessories for their cottage… sigh

Enjoy your day

xo-jj

April 19, 2010 - Posted by | confessions, Hello Miss Manners, me | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. OOoooo I love them all. I have had this dream for some time now of building a wee little one room shed-type house out back! But oops, I’m out of room! Like a child’s play house, or a tree house I could fit into and it would be shabby cottage rosy pillowy fluffy. Wouldn’t that just be fabulous!
    **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | April 19, 2010

  2. There really is very charming about a cottage. I like the idea of one near the lake. O h and my fave among the photos is the 4th one. Love the wood and the white :-)

    Welcome back! What a nice place you stayed in. And with those glass doors and lots of windows, the sun can freely shine through every room. YOu must really enjoyed very much your vacation and really relaxed and already recharged! :-)

    Mizpah,
    Li

    Comment by MyThoughtsMyVoice | April 20, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

