Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Got a vintage itch I can’t scratch

I didn’t win the dress. The auction ended with it going for over $87.00, I couldn’t dig that deep. It was gorgeous but I wasn’t even sure it would fit. sigh…

 This time of year always puts me in the mood to go junktiquing, (sp???) I have a few haunts that I like to peruse for treasures.

 I don’t really have the time or the money to persue this hobby right now but if I did I’d be on the look out for something like this…

or maybe something like this…

I suddenly have the itch to paint all my wood furniture in a shabby chic kind of  way. But then there’s Mr. Java who hates shabby chic. I can see his head shaking right now, no, no, no.

 

A couple of years ago I talked him into helping me do this to an old dresser that I’d picked up at a garage sale. Not his style but I like it’s cottage charm. It stays in my office, which is very whimsical, well actually it’s a whimsical mess right now It needs an over-haul and a good cleaning.

That’s all for now back to real life. Take care and enjoy your weekend.

xo-jj

April 23, 2010 - Posted by | Hello Miss Manners, lovers, me | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I am itching to ditch my oversized dresser for something suited more to me. The one with the mirror is just dreamy and right up my alley.
    The last one I had a dresser set like that for years which I l just loved.
    Cheers to junktiquing season!!!

    Comment by Shell | April 23, 2010

  2. What a great itch to have. I say scratch it over and over until you find what you are looking for. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | April 24, 2010

  3. We have a family friend who restores antiques. The guy knows so much about everything. Hanging out with him as he finds hidden treasures is a fantastic experience.

    I hope your weekend goes well also.

    Comment by slamdunk | April 24, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

