Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Spring vignettes

Just wanted to share the spring vignettes I created, yesterday,  my day off.  Gosh I needed that, feeling recharged and refreshed.

 

 Hydrangea, green and pink, my fave

Lulu, the bust Mr. Java gave me for Christmas, is now dressed in her summer best with a shell necklace and crown that I created just for her.

 A closer look 

 

More collections, creations and books

 More of my shell collection

 

 Green plants in turquoise and terracotta pots with the perfect patina, bohemian scarf and more shells

 

Rustic, nature, and angelic treasures-love

 

Indoor pics with flash, not my fave but you get the idea. Just wanted to share my day of blissful decorating with you.

xo-jj

April 28, 2010 - Posted by | lovers, me, photography | , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Oh Junie! LoVe the bust and the crown you made for her! Does she have a name? Love that the Mister gave you a bust! OOooo the view from your window is unbelievable. Do you stand there and play I Spy? I see the binoculars! **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | April 28, 2010

  2. Anything with shells gets a cheer from me (maybe its the beach vacation a couple of months away).

    Comment by Slamdunk | April 28, 2010

  3. Junie! I love these vignettes! So funny I featured a little one of my faves in my bedroom today. I was thinking about posting pics of favorite vignettes and asking my friends to do same and here you are! LOVE these all and LOVE lulu-that has been my nickname for many years:) All so so pretty and so what I think of when I think of you.
    Hugs and warm friendship to you my girlie,
    Laurel

    Comment by laurel | April 29, 2010

  4. Love that shell crown, especially with the number on it. The “bust” looks wonderful next to the columns showcasing shells But then you know I have a “fondness” for anything with shells. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | April 30, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

