Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

A reoccuring dream and a visit with old friends

 

Tonight I will be revisiting my past. A dozen or so girls from my graduating class are getting together for a night of laughter and reminiscing,  a few I haven’t seen in twenty years, others I run into on occasion. I can’t wait to listen, hug and giggle the night away. We reconnected on facebook and decided it was time for a face to face.

As a teen I couldn’t wait to get out of school and move on with my life and now after more than twenty years I can’t wait to go back to those years and visit the friends I left behind. It’s funny how that works. You are always looking for the next best thing but can’t wait to go back to the good old days. I’m sure this meet-up has something to do with the reason I have been so preoccupied about where I’ve gone with my life.

Thank you Shell and Seawitch for your words of wisdom.

When I first started junior high I used to dream about walking down the long halls lost and late for class. Last night I revisited that dream. It’s funny how certain things never leave you.

Tonight I will be toasting to old friends and I’ll probably realize that life hasn’t really changed all that much.

 clink, clink to old friends and new

xo-jj

May 7, 2010 - Posted by | saga, secrets, should be illegal, Uncategorized | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Oh how FUN! I still have dreams about being lost and late for class! AND being naked!!! EEKS! Wishing you a De-Lovely Mother’s Day! And how did I miss your post below? Sometimes my brain frightens me… **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | May 7, 2010

  2. Enjoy your get together with your friends. I know it will be blast for you.

    Comment by Shell | May 8, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

