Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

A river of words

The light filtered through my window in such a way that I became engaged, motivated, no, compelled to capture it’s essence. One click and it was done, the color, the moment, the magic only lasted for a minute or two before the morning light took on another position. It morphed itself into something benign. 

If you wait long enough anything will change. It happens when you’re not looking, at night when you are fast asleep but sometimes the transformation takes place right in front of your eyes.

One of my roles in the family is peacemaker or it maybe better defined as channel master. I listen, I talk and then I defuse the situation. It’s not as simple as all that and it doesn’t work half the time but I always give it my best shot. I’m comfortable in that role most days except a day like today, when all I want is to be my own guide, my own channel master. To have time to listen to me and then quickly change the channel if I don’t like the feature presentation.

The act of writing/typing this on-line diary is a revelation for me. I start out on one subject and then quickly change to something entirely different.  It’s a great opportunity to reveal my inner most thoughts. What starts out as a quick post becomes a river of words which are the deepest aspect of who I am at this very moment. I’m so glad I have someone to share them with.

xo-jj

May 12, 2010 - Posted by | confessions, family woes, me, photography, Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Oh Junie, another fabulous shot. LoVe the lighting. Ah yes, the role of the defuser…it almost seemed at times when my children were in the difficult years that hubby thought his job was to pour gas on the fire! Thankfully we all lived! I signed up for an e-course; the link is near the top of my blog. You might be interested…and finally, YIPPEEEEEE! You are joining the tea party again! **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | May 12, 2010

  2. I am so glad you share the stream with us Junie.
    Happy Midweek.
    Love
    Laurel

    Comment by laurel | May 12, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

