Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

making love in the garden

 

Morning light graced my cheek, the clock read 6:15 and my body said no way as I slowly put one foot in front of the other in search of a steamy cup of coffee. My legs and back are sore from a weekend of pulling weeds and planting flowers. The pain is worth the feeling of accomplishment and the fact that the herb pots are once again alive with aromatic goodness makes me smile. There will be a few more mondays with sore muscles before my garden will flourish with love but I’m okay with that.

This day began in the mid-fifties but as I tip-toed across the dewy deck, admiring my work, I heard the weather man promise a high of eighty-five degrees before this day is done. I took a deep breath and another sip of hot coffee  as thoughts of bare feet and  long summer days in the garden crept in. 

xo-jj

May 24, 2010 - Posted by | bad boys, me, nasty habits, saga | , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. OMGoodness this is a fabulous shot! You captured a beautiful moment in time…the colors, the pot, the gremlin??? Simply fablicious! **happy smiles** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | May 24, 2010

  2. Hard work pays. It makes you appreciate more and beam with pride knowing that these beautiful things you see now, you have carefully worked for and care for. :-)

    Hello Junie! Things have been not well the past week and so I haven’t been dropping by for a visit. But with prayers, I know things will continue to be better.

    Mizpah,
    Li

    Comment by MyThoughtsMyVoice | May 25, 2010

  3. Taking pride in your fun work has its perks. I hope you enjoy the days of hot weather–we are now getting some as well.

    Comment by Slamdunk | May 26, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

