Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Today’s cool hunt

I went on a little cool hunt this morning and found this…

A bedroom to die for. I love everything about it. If this was my bedroom I might never leave my bed. Okay your right I can’t sit still for more than 5 minutes but I’m just saying…

As the years pass I become more and more determined to own a cottage kitsch house. I love, love old architecture , mediterranean, country cottage,english cottage, french country, etc. We built a new house a little over six years ago and it is quite modern. The last few years I’ve been craving a little cottage with character. I don’t want to leave the beautiful setting I’m in, woods, meadow, pond, but the heart wants what the heart wants. That doesn’t mean it’s going to get, so for now I dream.

The pathway to this colorful cottage  sold me and the red door, well, let’s just say this would definately be an impulse buy. Good thing we’re only cyber shopping.

No new house for me just a cottage garden.

 

 

Join me in my garden of cottage dreams…

xo-jj

May 25, 2010 - Posted by | confessions, family woes, Hello Miss Manners, photography, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Crazy about this kitchen and especially the mile high cupboard. What a wonderful place to cook up some magic…and some good food. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | May 25, 2010

  2. Oh so lovely, all of it. I could so live in that wee little house! I do think Snow White lives there now. It’s a lovely dream. Beautiful beautiful flowers. **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | May 25, 2010

  3. That bedroom is beautiful. I never want to leave either. Its nice to look at places and dream…never know when the opportunity comes to create our own dream homes.

    Comment by Shell | May 27, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

