Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Hippy chic

 

I leave a pair of garden boots on my porch, partly for looks but also for easy access. I wear them on dewy mornings and after a rain. I have on occasion wore them for a quick shopping trip. The princess leaves her boots right beside mine- I love that! 

I found myself in a hippy-chic kind of mood today and  spent the morning browsing my closet for just the right outfit to wear to work.

I love this image found on fashionista.com Wish I had that boho dress and  bright red shoes. It’s amazing what a fun and playful outfit can add to your day.

Add some fun to your day!

xo-jj

June 1, 2010 - Posted by | Hello Miss Manners, me, nasty habits | , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Oh ♥♥♥ the boots! Of course the Little Princess must do what her Gamma does! You have got to be The Cutest Gamma ever! I just did a little post on the E-course and I just know that you would love taking it. Yesterday was about fear keeping us in places we don’t want to be, and about making choices that will make us happy…so inspiring. Check out the link. It’s not too late to jump in. **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | June 1, 2010

  2. I love the boots! I need some desperately!
    blessings
    ~*~

    Comment by Laura | June 1, 2010

  3. Our little girl has some of the Hello Kitty rain boots as well–she loves hers.

    Comment by Slamdunk | June 1, 2010

  4. Awe!! So great!!! You will appreciate my latest fashion craving. I bought a sweet white pintuck dress and I am dying to wear it with my beat up black motorcycle boots. I like fashion that is surprising, so fun Junie! I have missed you lots! Life is busy..too busy, cannot wait for the lazy days of summer. You?

    Comment by laurel | June 1, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

