Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Garden remodel

I’m looking to add a little color to my garden, turquoise perhaps.

Love love old pots with a great patina or chippy paint. This image from country living caught my eye.

This little green house would be the perfect place to spend my summer. I may be a city girl but my heart is stuck between the pages of a country living magazine.

We have had so much precipitation this year that a mini flood came through my garden during the last terenchal down pour.  So now I have to rebuild. The wood chips are gone and my flowers took a beating. The little play house/potting shed is wet but still standing.  The images from country living are a great inspiration.

Enjoy your day

xo-jj

June 8, 2010 - Posted by | bad boys, confessions, family woes, Hello Miss Manners | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Oh yes, turquoise!!! I have the Moroccan blue … need it to look cooler here. OOooo your temperature of 46??? I can not even imagine that we live on the same planet. Yes yes yes, come be my neighbor. I am playing tea party with Alice. Alice has some troubling ideas floating around in her little blonde brain. **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | June 8, 2010

  2. Awe!! So cool! I am wanting now to use some of my left over turqouise pant on some old pots! Thansk for inspiration.
    Your cottage is darling, Darling:)
    Love
    Laurel

    Comment by laurel | June 8, 2010

  3. Love your pictures of country living. I hope I can live with those pots and greenhouse. It gives me a feeling of freshness just seeing green all over. And the flowers, what a beauty to behold. You just made my day. Thanks.

    Comment by Rose Gold | June 13, 2010

  4. Sorry to hear about the garden washout, but rebuilding certainly can be fun–especially with someone who has your keen eye for what works.

    Comment by Slamdunk | June 13, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

