Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Java June’s day off

Steve Karlisch

I’m looking for a little inspiration before I paint my desk and decorative side table. I’m very inspired by the european feel of this room. It’s chic and finished but has  a rustic element that’s charming.  My decor is eclectically global, sometimes a little too eclectic. The pic above represents my more traditional side.

I can totally see myself in this room, Mr. Java not so much! I love every element in this room. What does that say about me- I don’t know. This pic represents my bold and rather impulsive side. 

shabby-chic-home-decor-styles

This vintage shabby-chic look is also me. I’m not sure if I have a split personality or I’m just decoratively indecisive. This pic represents the homey, relaxed me.

 My office walls are red maple and my floor is indian slate (mixed earth tones), the curtains are off- white as well as the trim work. I’ve already refinished a little cottage dresser in creamy white with distressed blue details. This dresser fits the look above except for the fact that a buddha and indain goddess staue are perched on top. I’m having a little trougle defining my look. 

 I painted my antique chair that sits in the corner creamy white. A wrought iron dress form all decked out in pink sits on the back wall. I think I’ll use a creamy white to avoid udder chaos in the room. It’s not very adventurous but a little calm is in order, don’t ya think?

I have the day off  and the weather has been misty rain, comfortable temps but extremely high humidity, so gardening is out and indoor projects are in.

Have a lovely Monday.

xo-jj

June 14, 2010 - Posted by | bad boys, Hello Miss Manners, nasty habits | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. OOOooooooo loving the dresser!!! I am so much like you…I just can’t be pinned down to one style. I think I have multiple personalities!!! I am off to the busy start of MAD TEA PARTY WEEK! **head spins and pops off** Alice want an overlay on her dress now. geesh. **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | June 14, 2010

  2. the room is just right to go with chairs

    Comment by tracyzyy | February 26, 2013


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

