Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Cottage dreams

I awoke this morning from a dream I’ve had many times before. It involved a quaint garden, crumbling stone walls and a kitschy interior.

 This cutie is close to the one in my dream. I wonder what lies beyond that adorable cottage door.

This charming look would do until I saw this beauty below, for sale and in my neck of the woods.

801 North Dumas Road, Suttons Bay MI

801 North Dumas Road, Suttons Bay MI

801 North Dumas Road, Suttons Bay MI

 I came across this little gem, for sale just three hours north of my house, on 2 acres and within walking distance to the beach. It was listed for under $80,000. The perfect little project which could become the ultimate summer house. It looked like my dream may come true. I couldn’t dial the phone fast enough but unfortunately it had been sold. My dream will have to stay a dream for now.

xo-jj

June 30, 2010 - Posted by | bad boys, confessions, family woes | , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. I am crazy about stone houses. They have such marvelous nooks and crannies where you can hind nifty little things. YOur dream home is waiting for you. It will call you when it is ready for you. Sea Witch

    Comment by Sea Witch | June 30, 2010

  2. Pretty pretty. Goodness, house prices are certainly nicer where you live! I like that last one too. Keep looking.
    **kisskiss** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | June 30, 2010

  3. oh bummer! Too bad! Hi Sweetie! I have missed you a ton!!! I love that you have a cottage dream. You will have one someday I am certain. Love and hugs to you m’dear!
    xxoo
    Laurel

    Comment by laurel | June 30, 2010

  4. I would love to stroll around that area. Sorry the house was gone so quickly, but I can understand why.

    Comment by Slamdunk | June 30, 2010

  5. oh wow, what a beautiful place…sorry it wasn’t available.. it just means there will be something even better for you out there
    blessings
    ~*~

    Comment by Laura | June 30, 2010

  6. Oh it would have been such a beautiful place to live in. But in time, I am sure you will come across another home that will be meant for you and your dream will be realized. :-)

    I like the inspirations room. The white backdrop and all the happy colors :-)

    Mizpah,
    Li

    (The two little ones are just adorable on the previous post!)

    Comment by MyThoughtsMyVoice | July 9, 2010

  7. JUNIE!!!!!!! Where are you??? Come out and play. I miss you BIG. **blows kisses** Deb

    Comment by Deborah | August 21, 2010

  8. Hey Junie girl, where have you been? We miss your blog and your insight. Come out and play again. Sea Witch

    Comment by SEa Witch | October 11, 2010


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

