Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Bloody Confessions

eyes_of_vampire

 She says she’s in love with a vampire.

 Joni (not her real name) stretched out on the sofa (The Velvet Lady) yesterday to tell me that her love/lust of vampires is getting in the way of a sex life with her husband. Oh sure she still loves him but he just doesn’t do anything for her sexually anymore (is it the no-fangs thing or do vampires have some other special qualities that I am not aware of?)  Her problems have totally gotten out of control since the release of the movie Twilight.

She fantasizes about having an affair with a vampire and spends hours of role playing on-line.  So far she has kept the secret from her hubby but he is beginning to suspect something and wants them to seek couples therapy.  What should she do?

Javajune: I have to say that I just can’t relate to the whole vampire or beast allure. It’s not my thing and definitely not a sexual turn-on for me.  As soon as the fangs came out the attraction would be so over for me. No, I have not seen the movie Twilight, nor have I read the books, but com-on their YA and I’m a grown woman- how good can they be?

I will admit to a little curiosity about the whole story and you can bet that I will be ordering it up on pay-per-view as soon as it arrives. What about you?

Do you share Joni’s fantasy or something simuliar? Climb onto my sofa and tell me all about it.

JJ

December 3, 2008 - Posted by | confessions, Uncategorized | , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Maybe I’m old fashioned, but why not get hubby to play along?

    Comment by Princess Pointful | December 4, 2008

  2. The Princess has a point. Why not let hubby play along? Excellent!
    jj

    Comment by javajune | December 4, 2008

  3. I think that vampires are scary and gross!! I do not understand the sudden obsession with vampires that people have!! HELLO!! It’s not Halloween anymore people!

    Comment by Lovechild | December 5, 2008

  4. Lovechild,
    If you saw the movie Twilight or read the book you would change your mine!!

    Comment by Queen18 | December 5, 2008

  5. I will check out the movie when it airs on pay-per-view. Then we shall see if my opinion changes.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | December 6, 2008

  6. I loved the Twilight book the movie was just ok…

    Comment by MissT | December 10, 2008


Leave a Reply

