Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

I Slept with My Boss and That’s not the Worst of it

Please welcome Desperate Deb to the sofa.

I’ve seen what’s under the bosses suit and I liked it. A lot of people I know have had sex with their boss so what’s the big deal? I just wanted to make a little more money and a promotion. I’ve worked really hard and deserve to get ahead. Well, that’s what I told myself. It started with a little innocent flirting that progressed into a pretty hot sexual encounter in the bosses office. I didn’t feel bad about it and I did get a raise. He has made it quite clear that it was only a one nighter but I want so much more. I think I’m in love with my boss. I never guessed this would happen. So now what?

Readers do you have any advice for Desperate Deb?

jj

December 7, 2008 - Posted by | confessions, secrets | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. This is tricky. At first you can get tons of workplace perks like time off, lighter workload, nice raise and stuff but if you peruse, you may get in a sticky situation where you dread coming into work. Also is this boss seeing someone? The trouble is the boss is holding all the cards and can make or break your career over relationship stuff and not job related stuff. I have seen situations where it’s gone both ways so my advice, if the boss is available and not attached, is to tread slow and carefully. You’re job could depend on it. Also don’t get too caught up that you get tunnel vision and miss other opportunities to be with someone.

    JavaJune – LOL! I don’t mean to take over your blog but offering advice on these problems, gets my mid off mine and the concept of your site is very unique and really puts the readers in control. Hope all is well.

    Comment by Ricardo | December 10, 2008

  2. Ricardo,
    I love your comments and I am sure that my confessors appreciate your advice-it’s excellent! Comment as often as you like.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | December 10, 2008

  3. Thanks JJ. Much appreciated.

    Comment by Ricardo | December 11, 2008

  4. Hhmm… I think you should just hint about it and watch his reaction first before you confess your love for him, this way if he doesn’t feel the same way you can just pull back a little that way it work affect your job 🙂

    Comment by Lindsey | December 11, 2008


Leave a Reply

