Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Why I Stalk My Boyfriend

Please welcome Lucy to the sofa

This is a confession from a female stalker. I stalk my current boyfriend, Why you ask?  Because he is not very open or honest and I think he might be cheating on me. He comes home late a lot without an explanation.  I found a strange phone number in his coat and when I called it, a girl answered. I have started following him in my car after work and he stops off at a local bar quite often.  He has never mentioned this bar to me before, so I am suspicious. I need to come up with a good disguise that will allow me to go in and keep my eye on him.

He is a very sweet guy and treats me well but I may not be the only one he is sweet on. What do you think?

Junie: You might be right Lucy, but maybe you can find a way to confront him, without being accusatory. Good luck with your relationship. Do my readers have any good advice for Lucy?

jj

December 10, 2008 - Posted by | bad boys, confessions, secrets | , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. I don’t know if this is really stalking so much as conducting your own little “private investigation” and it seems like you may have something. The big question will be what are you going to do if you do find out he hasn’t been on the level with you? The trust which is pretty key in any relationship seems to be out the window and you can’t have much of a relationship without that.

    If it turns out to be nothing will you keep the investigating open ended, going on constantly so that you’re in a state of paranoia at all times about him? I ask because it’s not good for you in the long run.

    Like JJ says, try confronting him in a non accusatory manner. See what he has to say. But be prepared to move on also. You don’t want to be stuck in this loop of suspicion and spying. It will just totally burn you out.

    Comment by Ricardo | December 11, 2008

  2. Thanks Ricardo for your comment. I have to add a funny story. Years ago I worked in an office of all girls we had a few friends who had been cheated on. I had a friend whose husband married another woman while married to her. We joked about starting a company called ” The Blonde Ball Busters” our mission was to track down cheating men and bust them. It was a fun joke around the office until the church lady moved in and we weren’t allowed to talk about it anymore. Just had to share.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | December 11, 2008

  3. There is always that one person that comes into the workplace that makes you feel like you’re on eggshells because they are so uptight. I think it’s a great idea actually.

    Comment by Ricardo | December 11, 2008

  4. It kinda sound like you maybe right about him cheating, that’s what it sound like to me 🙂

    Comment by Lindsey | December 11, 2008

  5. All I have to say is that if you were my girlfriend and I found out what you were doing I would think you were crazy and probably break it off.

    Comment by BoxerBoy33 | December 12, 2008

  6. I do not know whether it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing issues with your site.
    It appears as if some of the written text within
    your posts are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this
    is happening to them too? This might be a problem
    with my browser because I’ve had this happen before. Thank you

    Comment by how belly Dance step by step | December 20, 2013


Leave a Reply

