Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Confessions from a Secret Lover

Welcome Dreamer to the sofa.

I felt that burning sensation climb up my legs and settle in my chest. You felt it too, I could tell. My mind was occupied with thoughts of you, every day. You missed me too. I know because you told me so. I felt lonely but I knew that I was not alone. You were with me in spirit.

This lonely charade has gone on on far too long. I’ve grown tired of pretending not to know you. I want more than just a secret meeting at 3:00 am. Making love to you is better than I could have ever imagined but the loneliness is worse. You are a gifted lover but you have a full life without me. When we make love our bodies melt into a single burning ember of passion but we are forced to extinguish the glow and go back to a facade that is killing me.

As long as you are in my heart there is no room for any others. I can’t play this game of secret lovers with you anymore. I must move on. Our secret will never die completely, it will just whither and fade until it occupies the tiniest corner in my heart. I miss you.

Junie: Dreamer that was beautifully said. I loved every word.

December 12, 2008 - Posted by | secrets, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I have to say, you have yourself an interesting blog here Java June.

    Comment by SuperStar | December 12, 2008


Leave a Reply

