Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Dear John, I’m in Love with your Brother

Please welcome Lana to the sofa.

I think I’m  in love with your brother. It must have happened when you introduced us at the bar a few weeks ago. There was an undeniable attraction between us that I hadn’t expected. We tried to resist but it eventually took over and became impossible to ignore. We have been seeing each other for the past two weeks and I just can’t keep it a secret any longer. He wants me to wait until after the holidays to tell you.  But this is killing me and I don’t want to wait.

I’m sorry that it happened and that I lied to you. Please forgive me, forgive us. We didn’t mean to hurt you.

Junie:  I think you need to be honest with John as soon as possible. Waiting until after the Holidays, will just prolong the agony for everyone. Good luck Lana.

jj

December 16, 2008 - Posted by | confessions, family woes, secrets | , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Gotta agree with Junie. Be honest as soon as possible. Wait to long and it will get worse and cause more pain and grief. Kind of like pulling off a band-aid really fast as opposed to really slow. Both hurt but faster is better.

    Comment by Ricardo | December 16, 2008

  2. i agree with both on this…no matter when you tell, it’s gonna be painful to the family, not just your boyfriend…on the other hand, i see why the brother wants to wait til after the holidays…hmmm..there’s never a good time to confess this…

    Comment by libby | December 16, 2008

  3. Your right Libby, there is never a good time to kiss and tell.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | December 18, 2008


Leave a Reply

