Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Please Don’t call Me a Stalker

Please welcome Nancy to the sofa.

I am obsessed with my neighbors but I wouldn’t consider myself  a stalker just because I like to look into a stranger’s apartment with my telescope. It started out very innocently. I was just looking out at the city, when I noticed that I had a perfect view of the main living area  of a neighboring apartment. Now I can’t quit gawking at them. The guy is so gorgeous and they live such a fun filled romantic life. My life is  unbearably boring but now I can live through the lives of my cool neighbors. They throw great parties a few times a week and I can grab a glass of wine and feel like I am one of the guests. Sad, I know but it helps me pass the time in my ridiculously boring life. I know it is an invasion of their privacy but I’m not so sure they would mind if they knew how much I enjoy being a part of their lives.

Junie: Wow, I have to say, I think it would make me very uncomfortable to know that my neighbor was gawking at me with a telescope. I know you don’t mean any harm but I’m just saying…….kinda creepy!

jj

December 21, 2008 - Posted by | nasty habits, secrets, should be illegal | , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Nancy-I hafta agree with JJ here…creepy…you’re doing something you know isn’t the right thing if you would die of embarrassment if anybody knew what you were doing!

    Comment by libby | December 21, 2008

  2. I think we’re seeing voyeurism here but either way, it’s invading privacy. Please consider it safe to assume that 99.9% of people out there will not be happy to have someone looking into their place at all times. Are there exhibitionists out there that wouldn’t mind and love to put it all out on display? Yes, but those are the people that usually go onto reality TV shows. What I am trying to say here is that unless someone says “sure you can look into our apartment” don’t.

    I’m reminded of the Hitchcock film “Rear Window” by all of this but life is not the movies. I understand you want to stop the boredom you are experiencing but this is not the way to do it. Get out there and have fun, find an exciting guy of your own if you’re single. You don’t need to do this.

    Comment by Ricardo | December 21, 2008

  3. Libby and Ricardo, I totally agree with you both. I forgot about the movie “Rear Window” I suddenly have the urge to draw the shades.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | December 23, 2008


Leave a Reply

