Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Shoplifting Queen

Please welcome Freebird to the sofa,

I don’t know when the stealing started but now I can’t stop. It is an incredible high for me to plot and plan and then actually pull it off. I wear loose clothing and slip small things into a girdle-like undergarment. It is pretty easy to get away with. I’ve had one close call, but I knew they were onto me, so I dumped everything when I was out of  view; when they searched me I was clean. This bad habit has become much worse lately. I feel as though I can justify my actions because of the economy crisis. I know it’s morally wrong and illegal, but guess who doesn’t have any credit card debt when the Holiday’s are over? Don’t lecture me it won’t help; I will just tune it out. I wish I felt remorse for my actions- sorry I don’t.

Junie: Okay I won’t lecture but you have to promise not to whine when you find your freebird booty not so free anymore. Jail-time is very likely in your future. Freebird could become a Jailbird-sorry I’m just saying……

jj

December 23, 2008 - Posted by | confessions, nasty habits, should be illegal | , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. New York times mid-Atlantic bureau chief Ian Urbina will be my guest on News Talk Online on Paltalk.com at 5:30 PM New York time today to discuss the increase in shoplifting in this economic downturn.

    Please go to http://www.garybaumgarten.com and click on the Join The Show link to talk to him.

    Thanks,

    Gary

    Comment by Gary Baumgarten | December 23, 2008

  2. Thank you Gary for stopping by. I will try to tune in to see if Free bird, aka the shoplifting queen joins your show.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | December 23, 2008


Leave a Reply

