Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Do You Remember our Secret?

Please welcome Bali-Girl  to the sofa.

Do you remember last New Year’s Eve-I will never forget. I have kept our secret all year and you were afraid that I would let it slip.  I think of you often but especially now. The memory of our night together is cutting me deep. I can’t get away from the thoughts of you in perfect form as we opened the New Year. I thought that just maybe I was getting over you-I’m not.  I know that we could never be- you have an image to keep.  Still, I wish for just one more magical night of passion and  feelings that can’t be explained. You chose a path that keeps you in the spotlight, never far from the public eye-I did not.  I know that I am so beneath you and if I were to let our secret slip, it would destroy everything you have worked so hard to achieve.  I understand why you cannot be with me, but do you understand why I dream of letting our secret slip inadvertently, just to see what happens. My hope is that you would forgive my indiscretion and sweep me off my feet, then tell me that you can’t live without me as we disappear into a new life together. I dream of you, especially today- my heart is with you, always. Signed your Bali girl.

Junie: So beautiful and yet so sad. I hope your secret lover reads this.

jj

December 30, 2008 - Posted by | lovers, secrets | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. that is sweet and sad…i’m speechless at everything you’ve said with so few words…

    Comment by libby | December 30, 2008


Leave a Reply

