Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Is this unrequitted Love?

Please  welcome Ricky to the sofa

I’m not a dating loser but I am really confused and need a little help. I have been dating this chick  for a few weeks now and I really like her but something really weird happened last night. I thought we were getting close, I thought I was really getting to know her, then blamo it happened. She showed up at the restaurant with her two kids. She said she couldn’t find a babysitter. Not so bad right? Wrong!  I didn’t know she had kids. What the hell! Did I miss a sign? Do you think I’m blind? Is this her way of saying ,so long sucker- I’m really not that into you.  Are the kids some kind of secret weapon? She acted like it was no big thing, introduced her kids and carried on like nothing was out of the ordinary. I think I sat with my mouth open most of the evening. Did I mention that I really, really liked this chick and I thought we were getting somewhere in our relationship?

Junie: I think you nailed it,when you said, “how weird. ” Are you sure you didn’t miss her mentioning the kids? Is this a deal breaker or do you like her enough to dig a little deeper into the relationship?

jj

January 5, 2009 - Posted by | lovers, secrets | , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. I think she is feeling you out and seeing how you respond to the fact that she had kids. It’s a test more than a trap.

    Comment by Ricardo | January 5, 2009

  2. wow. ricky. just…wow. i can’t believe this is how a woman would ‘introduce’ you to her kids. i’ve never heard of anyone doing something like this! i can’t even imagine it. if nothing else, it was rude as hell to you AND to her kids! especially if they’re young enough to not have a clue. in my opinion, i’d stay away from her…rudeness at this point in a relationship seems, well…weird.

    Comment by libby | January 5, 2009

  3. It is rather strange that this was the way she chose to introduce you. something is off about her if she never mentioned them before. But I still think this is some crazy test she’s running by you. It is a bad move. If she is using them to push you away, then she’s got some serious issues. but maybe she just does not know how to broach this topic. There is something strange here now that I think about it.

    Comment by Ricardo | January 5, 2009

  4. for that i will congratulate you.its just a wow.

    Chris

    Comment by Dating Tips | January 6, 2009

  5. Holy cow! I can’t believe she never mentioned them!!!

    I would bring it up to her. If her having kids isn’t a deal breaker, I just suggest asking her why it was she never mentioned them to you. I think you’re definitely justified in questioning her on this. Besides, how she reacts might help you decide if she really is a woman you want to move further into a relationship with.

    Comment by TC | January 12, 2009

  6. TC, I couldn’t agree more
    jj

    Comment by javajune | January 13, 2009


Leave a Reply

