Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

The Nosey Bitch is Ruining My Life

Please welcome Tanya to the sofa.

The bitch in my office is driving me crazy. I had to rant, let it out, scream at the top of my lungs- I hate my nosey co-worker.  She keeps constant surveillance on me. Every time I leave my desk she follows, when I talk to someone she listens and watches. When I talk on the phone she goes to the copier, which is next to my cubicle, so she can eavesdrop. I am so sick of  her personal questions-who was that on the phone, what did you do last night, you left the parking lot awfully fast yesterday, is everything all right, and so on. She comes over if anyone stops by my cubicle and asks them questions or stands and listens to our conversation. Her peering eyes are always on me and she has a perfect view from her desk.  I reported it to human resources and asked to be moved but she is best friends with my manager and they made it look like it was just paranoia on my part.  I’m wondering if she isn’t playing office snitch while trying to find dirt on me. She is always pushing her religious beliefs on me and putting down my religion.  I don’t understand people who have no boundaries. She is a crazy bitch and she’s making my life miserable. Some days I feel like I am going to unleash my fury on her.

Junie: I really feel for you. I experienced a similar situation in my past employment.  File a grievance for the harassment of your religious beliefs or get other employees to corroborate your story about the spying.  Take your complaint and witness statements to someone over the bosses head.  I wish you luck and remember to Keep your cool.

jj

January 8, 2009 - Posted by | nasty habits, should be illegal | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Tanya this happend to me as well in my last job. she was always asking what Iwas doing and looking up all the stuff I did to see if I was actually working. Problem was, she wasn’t my boss. she was the same rank as me. Even when they transferred her to an office 2 states over, she would harass me with instant messages. she would also scour the internet to find any myspace of facebook pages you may have to dig around personal life. I finally almost had her fired for harassment. It got that bad. My advice. Do not engage her in any arguments. Just nod and bite your tongue until you can report the incident to your manager. After awhile they will have to talk to her and she will risk losing her job. The religion nonsense s enough to get her into some serious hot water.

    Comment by Ricardo | January 9, 2009


Leave a Reply

