Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Hot, Hot, sizzling

Up Date

Junie here with a couple comments and a little reminder. The controversy over Gifting Circles rages on and I appreciate the many comments and views from the Sofa Diary readers. Let’s keep in mind that we are all on the same side here. The sofa diary is meant to be a fun read and a  stress reliever for all. It gives everyone a chance to vent or confess anonymously. Please remember that you never have to use your real name in your confession or comments. This blog isn’t meant to expose anyone. We are all here to support each other and I do see a lot of very supportive comments here. Thank you to my regulars for giving your 2 cents and support to our confessors.  I don’t contact my confessors or commenter’s, except to say your secret is posted, but if you have a question or need an answer please email me at sofadiary@yahoo.com and I will answer back.  I am the only one who reads this email- so your secrets are totally safe with me. Remember things are tough out there and everyone has their own way of making it through whether it’s a gifting circle or standing in the unemployment line.  We all need to stick together and make this a better 2009. We will table the Gifting Circle discussion for today but revisit it in the near future. I think everyone is curious to see how this works out for those who are involved. For thoses of you who have invested keep us posted or email me and I will let everyone know.  These groups are an interesting sign of the times if nothing else.  I appreciate you all very much!  Thank you and good luck to everyone.

jj

January 12, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, me, secrets | , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. thanks, jj, for having this blog open…and i’ll be interested in the whole gifting circle thing…what happens when they eventually get to a person who can’t/won’t invest?

    Comment by libby | January 12, 2009

  2. Libby
    This topic has been very interesting for sure. I can’t believe some of the emails I got. HOt, Hot and kinda scary. I am waiting to see what happens when it is all said and done.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | January 13, 2009


Leave a Reply

