Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Dear MR. President…

In honor of inauguration day I wanted to give my readers an opportunity to write an open letter or statement to the president expressing their wishes for a new beginning. Whether you helped elect Barack Obama into office or not, I want to hear what advice you have for our newly elected President. How can he keep the dream alive and heal a country that is on the brink of disaster.  Help President Obama help you.

jj

inaug-crowd

January 20, 2009 - Posted by | me, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 Comments »

  1. Well, I’m glad I’m the first one here. As an Arab, Muslim, Palestinian, I hold many hopes for Obama presidency years. I respect him as well as many here in the Middle East not because of his skin color but for what he stands for and what he believes in. I respect him for his character.
    I hope his days will fix America’s economy and improves America’s image that was shattered by the wars. I’m also hopefuly that he will bring Peace to my region and end this 60 years of bloodshed.

    May God Protect him

    Comment by Ali | January 20, 2009

  2. Thank you Ali,
    Hope is a powerful thing and just that act of bringing more hope to the country is a step toward a better tomorrow. Let’s pray for peace to all people of every nation.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | January 20, 2009

  3. Dear Mr. President:

    What you want most for your children want most for the rest of the world and please remember that just like your children count, so do other people’s (even with different ideologies)count too.

    Great blog, I love it, must be so fun to hear people tell you their secrets.

    xoxo

    Comment by Renee Khan | January 20, 2009

  4. Thanks for my comment, i am the model in these pics=] thanks again

    http://www.blissk.wordpress.com

    Comment by blissk | January 20, 2009

  5. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog! Your’s looks very interesting! I’ll stop by again and catch up on some of your posts.
    Cynthia

    Comment by Cynthia Conciatu | January 20, 2009

  6. I am ready to start anew. He can make this country the “good guys” again and not an international bully. He can show the world that we americans are smart and not brain damaged cowboys. Obama, please make this country a place where we can all be part of making dreams happen and a place where the world can look to for hope.

    Comment by Ricardo | January 21, 2009

  7. First off, hi JJ and thanks for stopping by and sharing the comment love!

    I am so ready for a fresh start. I believe that he will definitely turn things around. I wish him all the best, positive and healthy wishes.

    Let this be the start of something fabulous!

    xoxo

    Comment by Blissful Babe | January 21, 2009

  8. Hi June,

    Thanks again for your comment on my blog. I think everyone can use that little bit of encouragement to keep going and I hope your new President receives truck-loads of the same! As an Australian I guess there’s not much more that I can say other than the effect America has on the world has all of us hoping he will succeed where others have failed.

    I love the concept of your blog June! Unfortunately I just don’t have any secrets *wink* but the others make for compelling reading!

    Cheers, Wryn

    Comment by wryn | January 21, 2009

  9. Blissk, Your pics are beautiful. I’m sure you have a very successful career ahead of you.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | January 21, 2009

  10. Thank you Renee,
    That was wonderful.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | January 21, 2009

  11. Thank you all for the wonderful comments and wishes for our new President. Here’s to be a better year.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | January 22, 2009


Leave a Reply

