Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

These Boots are Made for…

go-go-bootsPlease Welcome Nancy and her magic boots to the sofa.

Do any of you have a favorite pair of underwear or piece of jewelry that  makes everything go right whenever you wear them? I have a pair of sexy boots that bring me luck and make me feel like I can do anything  as soon as I slip them on. They are a retro style go go boot and so cool. But they really don’t go with a lot of things. I save them for special occasions, like dates with  really hot guys and whenever I need a boost of confidence. I’m not superstitious by nature but I would swear that these boots really have some sort of power. I always get my man when I’m in these boots. You can’t stop Nancy in her magic boots.  I once wore them to an interview. They were totally inappropriate but I got the job. These boots are tall, sexy and silver. See what I mean by inappropriate and hard to fit into my wardrobe. I consider these boots my secret weapon against failure.  I love them not just because they make me feel like a totally different person when I wear them, but because they bring the magic.

Junie: Nancy your boots sound awesome. I want a pair!

jj

January 20, 2009 - Posted by | secrets, should be illegal | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. Nancy, that should just prove to you that your self-confidence is in overdrive when you know you look good! Heck, Nancy, if you could bottle that feeling, do you know how rich you’d be??

    Comment by libby | January 20, 2009

  2. There is nothing hotter than the right woman in the right boots….and sometimes nothing else.

    JJ I take it those are the filght attendants from the old Braniff Airways. They were always decked out in hot outfits. Now we only have Hooters airlines. Braniff was way more creative. And that’s the ticket.

    Comment by Ricardo | January 20, 2009

  3. Ricardo, Yes they are flight attendants but I have never heard of Baniff airlines. Did the attendants always dress this way? Is Hooters airlines for real? This confession gave me the itch to buy some really cool boots.

    What about you Libby? Any boot shopping in your future?
    jj

    Comment by javajune | January 21, 2009

  4. hahaha! jj, well, no…well, i guess i need to go get snow boots…those don’t really count, though. i already know what they’ll look like…ugly & flat waterproof things…but they HAVE to be warm!!

    Comment by libby | January 21, 2009

  5. JJ yes Braniff was a real airline that had the flight attendants dress in crazy outfits like that all the time. The one in this picture skims the surface. There is a famous commercial for the airline featuring artist Andy Warhol and boxer Sonny Liston. The airline went under in the early 80s I think. The outfits were made by a famous designer. Some examples:

    http://www.modcolors.com/modera/bn6576.htm

    Braniff Emilio Pucci Flight Attendant Uniform

    http://www.braniffpages.com/1965/1965.html

    yes, there was indeed a Hooters Air and the hooters girls were the flight attendants. They also served their famous wings.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hooters_Air

    Comment by Ricardo | January 21, 2009

  6. What a hoot! You are full of such fun information I love it. The women in the Baniff pages with the teased hair and really mod outfit remindes me of my mother. (the hair and the outfit) Some of the outfits were really fun and then the others were just ugly as sin. Airlines should be fun, maybe they should go back to the quirky airlines of the past, it may win a few new customers. It’s amazing all the wonderfully useless stuff I learn from this blog. Thanks for the great info. I’m going to go back and take another look at the links you sent.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | January 21, 2009

  7. you’re very welcome. I love the campiness of it all so I read up all about it awhile back. Such a strange time. I don’t think they will ever have something like that again. The girls in the space helmets are fun.

    Comment by Ricardo | January 21, 2009

  8. […] down and bought myself a sexy new pair of boots. I couldn’t resist after the previous post These Boots are Made for Walking. They may not be quite as hot as Nancy’s  magic boots but they do make me feel like […]

    Pingback by Sexy Boots « Javajune’s Blog | February 25, 2009


Leave a Reply

