Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Dear Lone Ranger

Please welcome Cat to the sofa.

Dear Lone Ranger,

I can feel you by my side, in my heart and all over my mind. I can hear you through the silence and smell you in my sleep. I know you like I know myself but sometimes I forget that we are not one. You have been there for so long attached to my every move, my every thought. I never considered life with or without you. I didn’t have to think of you at all because you were me and I was you. I took advantage of our closeness, our unique and unshakable bound. Sometimes I forgot to notice and just drug you along at my side.  I never doubted your unwavering support or unmistakable love but I didn’t acknowledge it either. Our first kiss left me quivering.

You grew tired of feeling alone, unnoticed and under appreciated. Now I can’t feel you or even smell you but I can see you with another and it’s killing me. We were meant to be together and I can’t function apart from you. If you come back to me I promise that this time I will not only feel you and drag you along side but really see you for all that you have given to my life.  Don’t leave me now that I know who you really are.

with love ,

Cat Woman

Junie: A  beautifully put love letter Cat Woman; I sure hope the Lone Ranger is reading this.

January 23, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, lovers | , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Cat Woman, that was beautiful! And, if he read that, he’ll be back.

    Comment by libby | January 24, 2009


Leave a Reply

