Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

My Mother-in Law is the Devil

Please welcome Shirley to the sofa.

Well that’s it. This time she has gone too far. I have to expose her but I’m not sure how I should do it. My mother-in law is a manipulative bitch and I can’t take it anymore. It started with the wedding, she made sure she was in every picture and made me step out to have a family picture done. She comes by the house while I’m at work to help out, as she calls it. She does my husbands laundry not mine just his, irons his shirts and leaves him little notes and presents in his sock drawer. 

I have put up with her for 2 years now but her last action was just too much. She recorded an argument that my husband and I had on Christmas day. This was an argument that started due to some critical comments she made about me. She hide a tape recorder in the guest bedroom before we arrived that day and now she is using that tape to turn the rest of the family against me.  Isn’t that psycho? This has got to stop but I’m not sure how to do it because my husband doesn’t see her for who she really is- the devil.

Junie: Wow what an evil ****   I guess you could start by saying you know that he loves his mom but you need a little support and tell him the things she’s done to offend you. Tell him that he needs to stand up for you before she’ll make any changes. Good luck with this one.

jj

January 27, 2009 - Posted by | family woes, Hello Miss Manners | , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. OK this is NOT normal and it would appear that your husband and mother have an odd relationship if she’s treating you as if your in the way and still doing his laundry! Sounds like she’s not happy about losing her boy and will do anything to have his attention again so he can focus on her. I’ve seen this before. Is he really close to his mother? Like a mama’s boy? If so those 2 will always have a weird dynamic. Good luck and don’t stand for that crap.

    Comment by Ricardo | January 28, 2009


Leave a Reply

