Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

My Little Secret is Locked Away

Please welcome Myra to the sofa.

I have been keeping the fact that I’m married a secret;  my reason is complicated. Six years ago my husband was sent to prison. I moved to a new town and started a new job to avoid embarrassment. In the beginning I didn’t talk about my status because it was too painful. Every one assumed that I wasn’t married and I just left it that way. Now I tell people I’m single. I’ll never leave my husband but I pray to God every day that he doesn’t get released. I’ve met someone and it’s getting really serious. I need to find a way to confess to him -Well, maybe I just did.

Junie: Your husband’s arrest must have been really hard on you. Your past is your business and your friends don’t need to know unless you want them to.  A serious relationship is a different story. Good luck with your confession, I hope he understands.

jj

February 2, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, lovers, secrets | , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. oh, myra, this had to be the most painful thing in the world for you to deal with! and i have no idea how you deal with this…i admire you! but, i think i’d do the exact same thing you have, just walk away & ignore it. but i think jj is right, if you’re getting serious with a new guy, he really should be told…just make sure he’s going to be the only one you have to go through this with…

    Comment by libby | February 2, 2009

  2. Libby is so right. Make sure he’s the one before you tell him.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | February 3, 2009

  3. Is there a reason you would not leave him? You say you won’t but you also hope he’s not released. Your life also seems to be moving onto other things with this new relationship. You must make a choice eventually for your own good.

    Comment by Ricardo | February 3, 2009


Leave a Reply

