Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Diary of a Kept Woman

Please welcome Victoria, Trapped in Paradise, to the sofa.

It all started a few years ago when my girlfriend introduced me to her high flaluttin life. She had beautiful clothes, a first class apartment on the upper east side and was being wined and dined in style several times a week. I wanted to be her- the lifestyle looked like the perfect fit for a lonely girl like me. I had a poor track record with employment and was barely making ends meet. So I meet William and became his mistress. I have to admit that at first it was a fairy tale and I was Cinderella. Everything I ever dreamed of having suddenly became mine. I didn’t work, my job was to stay beautiful and available for Bill. I spent most days shopping,  redecorating my already perfect apartment, reading magazines while waiting for the latest beauty treatment, and having lunch with the girls. At night and sometimes on the weekend Bill and I went out to the most expensive places to eat and met with important clients over drinks. We had sex several times a week and he spent the rest of the time home with his family. In the beginning I loved my life and thought that it was enough for me but I’ve changed my mind.  I think I want kids, a family with the picket fence and a golden retriever. I’m getting older and it’s almost too late but I’m stuck in this lavish lifestyle. The only way out would be to just pick up and leave everything behind. I would be starting over with nothing  and I’m not very good at keeping a job. I have no job skills and WTF would I put on my resume? I guess my life proves that you should always be careful of what you wish for.

Junie: I can see how you could get sucked into that life style very quickly. What a facinating story about living as the other woman. Starting over won’t be easy. Maybe you can find a job and a place to live before you make the break. You got what you wanted once; why can’t you do it again? Good luck in the pursuit of your dreams.

jj

February 9, 2009 - Posted by | confessions, lovers, secrets, should be illegal | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. wow, victoria. you really do have a very hard choice to make! well, actually, it sounds as if you’ve already unofficially made the decision of what to do, the hard thing is going to be how to do it…it will be awfully hard, but not impossible for you…just keep your long term life goals in mind, & you’re right, what you’re doing right now isn’t the way to them, but think of it as an interesting & good chapter of your life, and only you can write the next chapter…i don’t have any ideas how to do it, maybe junie had the best for you?

    Comment by libby | February 9, 2009

  2. Good advice Libby.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | February 11, 2009


Leave a Reply

