Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Serendipitous Love Story

VERY< SEXY< SEXY (serendipity movie quote)

In keeping with our Valentine’s weekend’s  theme of love, I thought I would share some lovely thoughts with you. My Valentine’s Day morning began with the movie Serendipity which is the ultimate romantic movie and one of my all time favs. It stars John Cusack- love him!!!  Kate Beckinsale’s character kind of reminds me of ME and her predicament is something that I could totally see myself  involved in. The soundtrack is phenomenal- especially if you’re a cult fan of the late Nick Drake. Speaking of  ultimate romance, I have the perfect love story to share with you. It’s not my story but one that belongs to a dear friend of mine and I know she won’t mind if I share it with you.

Caroline was a young wife and mother of four. She thought her marriage was solid when she quit her job and hit the books in pursuit of a nursing career. Shortly before she finished her degree her husband had an affair which left her to raise four kids without a job or enough money to support them.  A few months later on Christmas eve she found herself sitting under a bare Christmas tree without a single gift for the kids.  She was having a good cry, when there came a knock at the door. To Caroline’s surprise the man standing at her door was the husband to the woman who ran off with her ex. Tom showed up with gifts for the kids and food for a complete Christmas dinner. He helped her decorate the tree and wrap the gifts. After the holiday, Tom began to check on Caroline with periodic phone calls and dropped by to deliver groceries. A budding romance ensued and they were married a year later. He helped her raise the 4 children and a fifth child that they conceived together. A little Karma or serendipity, perhaps? Either way it’s the perfect story to wrap-up this weekend of love.  Okay, you’ll have to carry on without me; I have a date with a box of chocolate truffles.

jj

February 15, 2009 - Posted by | lovers, me, rants | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. wow, i started to watch that movie last night, but it didn’t come on till 2 am…i fell asleep about an hour into it!

    Comment by libby | February 16, 2009

  2. Just like a movie!

    Comment by terrashield | February 16, 2009

  3. That was a great story and I hope your valentines day was fantastic.

    Comment by Ricardo | February 17, 2009

  4. Libby, Ricardo and Terrashield
    I hope you had a great valentine’s and if not I’ll share my chocolate truffles with you.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | February 18, 2009


Leave a Reply

