Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

My Perfect Love became the Perfect Lie

Please welcome Brie to the sofa.

It all started during spring break of 1989. I traveled to the beach with 3 of my best girlfriends for a little fun in the sun. That was the trip that changed my life and left me with the following  story. 

Kane was drop dead gorgeous with dark wavy hair and a perfect body. He had muscles in all the right places, buns of steel, and a healthy tan. I got to see those tan lines first hand on the last night of our trip. I’m not sure if I would consider our encounter as love at first sight but it wasn’t long before I was in way too to deep to escape his grip. He was charming and oh so seductive. Kane had impeccable timing and always knew just what to say.  Our steamy affair of sex, sex and more sex, continued through the summer. Then on a crystal clear night in mid September, after a late night stroll on the beach, the fairy tale became real.  We made love in the warm sand with a full moon and endless sky overhead. It felt so surreal as the moonlight bounced off the water and he took my hand in his. He asked me to be his wife and I couldn’t resist. Our life began with modest finances that barely afforded us a darling  little house just outside of town. It was a cozy white bungalo with a quaint little porch and a crimson red door. Oh how I loved that house and my life back then.  We became the perfect family, 2 kids , 1 dog and enough love to see us through anything, or so I thought.  The fairy tale lasted a few more years before our perfect family began to unravel, one strand at a time.

Junie: I decided to break Brie’s saga up into 2 or possibly 3 parts.  It is a long and amazing story that you won’t believe, so brace yourself for the conclusion.

jj

February 17, 2009 - Posted by | bad boys, lovers, saga | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Junie, this is starting out as an awesome story! I’ll definitrly be here following it!

    Comment by libby | February 17, 2009

  2. […] Brie is back on the sofa to continue her story. (if you missed the beginning click here to catch […]

    Pingback by Perfect Love/Perfect Lie con’t « Javajune’s Blog | February 18, 2009

  3. Libby, It is quite a story, just wait you haven’t heard anything yet.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | February 18, 2009

  4. […] you missed the beginning of Brie’s story go here for part two and here to start at the beginning. The paper work was filed and the hearing was set. I thought I could […]

    Pingback by Perfect Love/Perfect Lie conclusion « Javajune’s Blog | February 19, 2009


Leave a Reply

