Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Perfect Love/Perfect Lie con’t

Brie is back on the sofa to continue her story. (if you missed the beginning click here to catch up)

As I said our love story started out so beautifully. We looked like the perfect family to all who knew us.  But things started to change and I knew something wasn’t right the moment he stopped coming home on time. Kane began working very long hours and started traveling on weekends. I knew it wasn’t right but I think a big part of me didn’t want to know what was really going on. By now we had moved into a big house with a beautifully manicured lawn and all the toys. I covered for Kane when he didn’t make it to the kids soccer games or birthday parties. I told everyone that he was in the middle of an important deal and he had to work around the clock. I don’t know why I did it. I guess I wanted to believe it and I certainly didn’t want to disappoint everyone who thought we had the perfect love. Things went on like this for years. I took care of the kids and cleaned the house while he was always away somewhere making deals or who knows what. I lived in a beautiful house, drove a luxury car and never saw a bill. Many woman would have killed for my life but I was lonely and living what I knew to be a lie. This life was killing me.

One day when my oldest son was in third grade an older student came up to him and said my mom just had a baby and she is your sister. I was thankful that my son was too young to understand or believe such a thing. I told him that she had him confused with someone else and he forgot all about it. Of course Kane denied the alligation when I confronted him. I let it go and continued on with our little charade. There were days when I felt like I was being followed and times when the phone rang but no one spoke.

It wasn’t until an orange eviction sticker appeared on my front door that I began to think I could no longer hide from the truth. Kane said not to worry it must be a mistake and he would take care of everything. Once again I gave in to his confidence and went on with my life. It took my car being repossessed and a Christmas alone before I convinced myself that he was having an affair and didn’t care about us.

I went to a lawyer after the holidays were over and filed for divorce. I had the locks changed and threw his belonging out on the lawn. I told myself that I was strong and that my family deserved better. I found a job and let my lawyer take care of the rest. My court date was fast approaching when the notice went in the paper. That notice started a chain of events that my lawyer and I just couldn’t believe. Things like this only happen in the movies and certainly not in my life.

Junie: We will conclude Brie’s family saga later. One can only imagine the ending to this unbelievable story. It’s really good!

jj

February 18, 2009 - Posted by | bad boys, family woes, saga | , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. wow, this is so awful! my husband fell in love with a ‘friend’ at work a couple years ago, but, thank God, our daughter was 22! a third grader is totally different! they cannot take this news lightly!! what a liar! i hate liars!

    Comment by libby | February 18, 2009

  2. This is riveting yet tragic. I’m hoping this works out in your favor Brie.

    Comment by Ricardo | February 19, 2009

  3. […] you missed the beginning of Brie’s story go here for part two and here to start at the beginning. The paper work was filed and the hearing was […]

    Pingback by Perfect Love/Perfect Lie conclusion « Javajune’s Blog | February 19, 2009


Leave a Reply

