Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

When your love for another is wasted

breezy-chinese_lantern

 A little creative writing from my past

You blew into my heart on a special night. I felt you deep down to my core. You barely noticed my naked skin next to yours. I breathed deeply and stole your essence. Your eyes were wrapped in a mystery that never revealed the truth. I was fixated on you, without a care for my own well-being. I thirsted for your sexy soul to become a part of mine. Only then could I break free of the misery that held me captive.

When I was with you, I felt my rhythm come back to me. I knew who I was and others envied my style. I must have been somebody special to have captured such a beautiful boy, wrapped in a man of importance. Your charisma and quiet charm were held together by an envelope of natural beauty. I see you, every time the wind blows a perfectly formed leaf through the sky, with the same lofty presence that floated your karma to mine. You left me just like a silent leaf on the breeze. I watched you go and never looked back as the room fell silent. Only the curtains dared move as a summer’s breeze blew through my soul. I heard my soul answer…hope floats.

jj

February 24, 2009 - Posted by | lovers, me | , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. …this is beautiful…and sad…

    Comment by libby | February 24, 2009

  2. Lovely JJ. Any chance of reuniting?

    Comment by Ricardo | February 25, 2009

  3. I wrote this as I sat in my car and listened to a melancoly song from Coldplay. I was waiting for someone in the parking lot and I could see people folding their clothes inside the laundry mat. Their faces told me this story. I usually let these thoughts pass but last night I wrote them down. I’m a crazy girl with an over-active mind.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | February 25, 2009

  4. […] I watched the people in the laundry mat folding their clothes which inspired me to write the previous post. Yeah, I do things like […]

    Pingback by What I’m listening to today « Javajune’s Blog | February 25, 2009


Leave a Reply

