Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

What I’m listening to today

I thought I would share with you the music that is playing in the background today.  Bliss is my fav group and the album Quiet letters is perfect. It is imported but I think you can get it on Amazon. Here are three of their best tunes. Enjoy!

The next tune “Kissing” has become quite popular and has been commercially released- it’s my fav. I have some awesome photography and someday I’d like to learn how to make my own video. Just another thing to add to the list of things that keep me from writing. I am an incredible procrastinator!

I’m listening to Bliss to inspire my writing but instead of finishing my book I’m sharing with you.

Nick Drake just took over my music player humming along with “Three Hours.”  Not getting too far with my writing a measly 300 or so words but the music is taking me places I couldn’t get to on my own. Next up is John Mayer with”Belief.”

I changed up the music to a little coldplay “Sparks”  I was listening to this song last night as I sat in a parking lot waiting for someone. I watched the people in the laundry mat folding their clothes. I watched them carefully crease and fold every piece.  The absence of their voices,  whirring washing machines and tumbling dryers forced me to focus on their facial expressions and inspired me to write the previous post. Yeah, I do things like that. My favorite song of Cold Play’s is of course “Clocks” no big surprise there

February 25, 2009 - Posted by | me | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Java, if you can create your own video you can check this site out: http://www.motiongift.com In easy steps you can create a video to give away to your friends or loved one or upload it to youtube

    Cheers!

    Comment by Alex | June 23, 2009


Leave a Reply

