Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

My Dreams and 100th Post

dream

This is my 100th post and I wanted it to be special in some way. So, I decided to share my dreams with you. I have always been a curious girl with my head in the clouds as I explore every inch of my life.  My passions change with the wind and I want to experience it all. I have big dreams that are floating  just over head. But I sometimes lack the discipline to make my dreams a reality. I always believed that I would do something extraordinary with my life and I’m still waiting for that moment.

I left my job in the medical field a year ago and embarked on a journey to find my creative roots and plant them firmly. I started out with a vengeance but I have to say my batteries are wearing down a bit. I started this blog to serve as a platform for my novel “The Sofa Diary”. It is still a work in progress and I have been off my game a bit since the holidays.  I’m sure I’ll put my game face back on very soon. The last chapter of the book will be all about this sight and the amazing stories that have been posted here. I can’t wait to finish the book and share it with all of you.

Okay on to my dreams as promised.  *I wish to be published and profit from that venture.  *I wish to buy a cute little cottage near the warm beaches of the gulf of mexico.  *I wish to have time to share this paradise with my friends and family. * Last on my list is to live happily to the age of 100 with the ones I love close by. Is that too much to ask? I don’t think so.

Share your dreams with me no matter how big or small. After all this site is all about sharing, secrets, passions, dreams and stories. So throw one out there, Junie wants to hear what you have to say.

Thank you for being a part of my 100 posts and for sharing in my dreams.

jj

February 26, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants, secrets | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. Junie, the first thing i have to say is that picture is PERFECT! for this post!
    second…my dreams? first, well, that goes without saying…i want this friggin’ ms GONE! (notice i refuse to capitalize those letters..it’s not worth it!)
    of course, after that, i need to (still) deal with my husband leaving me for his slutty co-worker after 17 years of marriage, in the same year that my mom & dad died, ms had started progressing more, just a bad year for me all around. he was just the icing on the cake…
    next…i want to go back to college & get a degree in psychology & get a job again, cuz this living on disability is just a bunch of shit! yeah, it’s not much money, but the point is…i’m not EARNING it!!
    then…i want to be ‘in love’…big difference between loving someone & being in love with someone who is also in love with you!
    okay…done…oh, by the way…i do NOT want to live to be too old…maybe 75 or so…..i don’t ever want to be so old i can’t take care of myself, think cogently, stuff like that…

    Comment by libby | February 26, 2009

  2. Libby I hope someday very soon they find a way to cure ms. You should get a psych degree;you would be great in that profession. As for the love thing- you definately deserve it. This is gonna be a better year- I’m sure of it!
    jj

    Comment by javajune | February 26, 2009

  3. Congratulation on your 100th post!
    Dreams are so important and lately I am trying to listen carefully my inner voice which will guide me to my dreams. Everything is about fulfilling our dreams, being able to live authentically and happily.
    My dream would be to own a Bed & Breakfast cottage where my family will be very happy together. In mean time I am trying to live a content life in the present moment, to make the most of every single day!

    Thanks for stopping by, you are welcome to visit any time. Carpe diem! Suzy

    Comment by Suzy | February 27, 2009

  4. Well congrats on post 100 as that is a milestone in the blog world.

    I can pretty much relate to why you are doing what you are doing and I commend you for it.

    Right now my dream is to study hard in the acting classes and hope that maybe I land a role playing a dead body one one of the gazillion spin offs of Law and Order.

    Comment by Ricardo | February 28, 2009

  5. Thanks Ricardo,
    Let me know when you get that role- I’ll be watching!
    jj

    Comment by javajune | March 3, 2009

  6. Suzy,
    Your dream sounds wonderful! I hope you get there! Living authentically is a tough thing to do but the only way to go. Thanks for your comment. Come back any time.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | March 3, 2009


Leave a Reply

