Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

A secret recipe and oh yeah… magic

img_1666

( a cool August evening over the pond- shot from my bathroom window) 

The spark of excitement and the essence of change floating is around you in the form of tiny sparkles. Sometimes things are just more beautiful and vast than words can describe. It is as if there is another realm of existence that we refuse to see. It existed long before we were grown and could be seen perfectly through our childhood eyes. The spirit danced around us and we refused to give up on the magic. Take a moment and float in that bubble of all things fantastical and possible. Let yourself believe in a world that sparkles and a light that dances in your presence.

img_0980-2

(A magical sunset over the ocean)

Do you remember those days as a child when the realm of the fantastical was part of your every day and anything was possible? Make me a promise to never lose sight of your fairy tales and dreams. Don’t forget that you matter and are special. Don’t let life drag you down and take away your dreams, your magic, your life. Let go of the things and people who drag you down. Cherish the life you’ve created for yourself.

Great things can happen when you truly let go and allow your whimsical, fantastical self create. Yesterday I did just that and what transpired took my breath away. My vision of a world of peace and colorful happiness developed into this beautiful necklace.

img_2207 ( My new creation modeled by the Garden Hare)

The secret to this recipe is that it is absolutely free. Magic is all around us. Be adventurous and take a big bite, let it roll around on your tongue, taste the essence of freedom and savour the flavor of success. Let your intuition be your guide into the world of possibilities. So burn your to do list and bury your stress this is your day….Enjoy!

jj

March 6, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants, secrets | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. Wow. Thank you for this post. As it happens, my blog is where I’m posting a novel I wrote chapter by chapter. The name of the land it takes place in? Eberhard, which is also the magical country I invented as a child.

    Fun times eh?

    Comment by uninvoked | March 6, 2009

  2. That’s an awesome view you have out of your window. I must agree with you on everything said here. Too often we suppress this side of us and it really does us no good.

    Comment by Ricardo | March 6, 2009

  3. junie, thanks for this! i plan on rereading it every day, just so i never forget it!

    Comment by libby | March 7, 2009

  4. Hey guys,
    Thanks for reading this post. I have to tell you what happened right after I posted this. My computer fizzled out, which meant I couldn’t work, so I ran off and played the rest of the day.That’s what happens when you talk about magic! I borrowed a laptop for a few hours because I’m going through withdrawl. I’ll be back when my Computer is fixed or replaced if it is terminal.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | March 8, 2009


Leave a Reply

