Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Travel Treasures by mail

sand key sunsetThis was taken at Sand Key just before sunset

So I’ve been thinking and planning and plotting all day, because my lovely vacation is just one week away.  I have something special in mind and I would like to let you in on my secret. I am feeling a little guilty about neglecting my sofa duties and leaving you all behind. So that got me to thinking and hoping that I could do something special while I was away.

My trips are filled with exploring, photographing, lounging and collecting- oh, I almost forgot about the eating part (glorious seafood dripping with hot salty butter). No matter where I travel I always manage to bring a little of my trip back with me. This sometimes includes shells, rocks, sea-glass, and sand- yes I said sand. I use it in sea scapes and many other peculiar projects.

img_1493-2-light

Now to get to the point that I’m trying to make- this is what I am proposing- I would like to hold a drawing for a piece of my travel treasure. Now here’s the part where you come in, all those who are interested in participating can leave me a message on my bon voyage post, stating that they would like to participate. The winning name that I draw from my magic hat will be sent a secret package.  So what does this mean to all of you who covet  free goodies in the mail? Keep an eye out for my special post, requesting a message from all who want to partake in my little give-away. That’s it…  Have a wonderful weekend.

jj

April 3, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants, secrets | , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. wow! do you know where you’re going yet? some people plan their trips meticulously; of course, i never would…but…so where are you headed? N S E W?

    Comment by libby | April 3, 2009

  2. Libby,
    I’m going to Captiva Island which is just off the tip of Sanibel island in the gulf of mexico. I go south this time of year for the warmth but I do love the east coast (New Brunswick, Canada) for collecting beach glass and pottery shards. I”m hopeful that spring will have arrived by the time I get back. I never plan meticulously, just a enough to survive the trip😉
    jj

    Comment by javajune | April 4, 2009

  3. A vacation sounds great. Hope you have fun. And building a little give away around it is a great idea.

    Comment by Ricardo | April 5, 2009

  4. Thanks Ricardo, I can’t wait.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | April 9, 2009

  5. […] website,. Whether you are looking at side by sides or over unders, the advantages of doubles are similar to single shots with the added bonus of a quick second shot. By hunting from an elevated position […]

    Pingback by Tips For Deer Hunting On Public Land | Effortless Hunting Plans | December 17, 2013


Leave a Reply

