Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Hmmm, A little Gossip perhaps

img_2248-crop

 

 I wonder what they’re talking about in that cozy little bakery. A little gossip perhaps? Probably more like “why the heck is that crazy lady hanging out the window of a moving car while taking our picture?” Do you ever see something that looks so cool or quaint that you just can’t pass up the opportunity to capture it, even if it means putting yourself and on-coming traffic in danger? Yeah, I really should quit that, but sometimes I just can’t help myself.

I loved the name of this place “The Garden Bakery” and the look of the bake goods all lit up behind the customers who are chatting away, was kind of charming. It was so quaint in a retro chic kind of way. Just setting in the middle of nowhere. Okay it wasn’t too far from a lake but still miles away from town. I’m a sucker for anything dreamy, charming or chic. I guess it’s the hopeless romantic side of me that can’t resist.

The image didn’t turn out exactly how I wanted but the expression on the chick to the left is worth the shot. I had to wonder about the topic of conversation or taste of the delightful pastries and freshly poured coffee. Yum! It was a nasty day outside and the cozy atmosphere looked so inviting. I should have stopped for a bite and maybe an ear-full of the local gossip, next time for sure.

I just had to share this drive-by with you, just a quicky to warm up this snowy day.

jj

April 6, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants, should be illegal | , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. the last groc store i worked at in findlay, ohio, was mostly a store that catered to older people…delivered groc to them on golden buckeye day, & all…we had a neat bakery/deli at the front of the store with tables & chairs, & we had a few groups of old men that came in for breakfast once a week & had their own table…we called it the liars corner! (as a joke! they called it that too!)

    Comment by libby | April 6, 2009

  2. You are on your way to becoming one of the paparazzi.

    Comment by Ricardo | April 6, 2009

  3. Libby,
    “the liars corner” I love that!

    Ricardo,
    I am beginning to sound like a bit of a stalker. I don’t do people, scratch that you know what I meant- I don’t stalk people just good photo ops.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | April 6, 2009


Leave a Reply

