Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

Mother nature has lost her mind

This post may get ugly but I had to tell somebody exactly how I felt and you were here. When I laid my head down on the pillow last night I knew it was going to happen.  I wasn’t happy but I tried not to think about it. I tossed and turned as the sound of snow slide off my roof and rattled the house. I muttered a few curse words under my breath but it wasn’t real until I got out bed this morning and peeked out my bedroom window.

april-snow1 Can you believe it.?Now before you make a comment like “oh it’s so beautiful” or anything else so utterly ridiculous, be very, very careful, snow is a four letter word around here, especially in April. Hello Mother Nature…it’s frickin April! Did you lose your place in the calendar?

 

ticked-offOkay that was really freaky because while I was busy ranting about Mother Nature the electricity went out for a minute. Of course it’s back now, silly…I finished this post didn’t I?  Oh crap, It did it again. I think I may have ticked her off a bit. I better go find out what’s really going on around here.  Hope you’re enjoying better weather in your neck of the woods.

jj

 

 She looks a little displeased about my comments. Don’t ya think? It’s not nice to dis on Mother Nature!

April 6, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants | , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hi,

    Sorry about the snow… I grew up in the northeast, and went to college in central Ohio, so I know all about winter’s malingering. Try not to annoy Mother Nature anymore, and maybe she’ll cut you a break?

    Thanks for stopping by my blog this weekend. Do come back!

    Kate

    Comment by shibori girl | April 6, 2009

  2. junie–she looks like you got her up too early, and on the wrong side of the bed!! i remember tiffany looking like that…24 years ago! but i always got a smile next, as i’m sure you do!
    as for the snow…phhhffttt! we are SO DONE with you!! yeah, it’s beautiful…in pictures!! we had flurries a few hours ago. i got out of bed & tried to get a picture, then fell asleep!

    Comment by libby | April 6, 2009

  3. Nope, not a happy camper in that picture but can you blame the kid with all the snow out there. It is April and we don’t need this.

    Comment by Ricardo | April 6, 2009


Leave a Reply

