Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

My stalker, a travel give away, and the gnome

img_2554This was the scene on my deck yesterday. Today is much better, thank you. He is cute and yes I did feel sorry for him but there is something you should know about this fellow. He is my stalker. He sits on the deck and peeks in my windows. Sometimes he jumps up on the potting table to get a better view of me. He is a little creepy and sometimes even scares the shit out of me. I can sense his eyes watching me and then all of a sudden he jumps against the window, as if he thinks I’m going to open it and welcome him in. Some days I find myself talking to him as a work around the house. Yes I know it sounds a little crazy but I’m just thankful that the neighbors can’t hear or see me.

        I’m slowly getting ready to fly south for a little sun therapy. After this long winter I desperately need it. I think I’ve mentioned this before but I am not a cold weather fan. Give me sun drenched days spent in nothing more then a tank top, a pair of shorts and flip-flops, or better yet bare-feet. The more heat, the less clothes, the better!

Okay so about my trip and travel treasure give away- I will be in search of something unique to the area I’m visiting. It is a small island and there are very few shops. Mostly fine art and other expensive things like that. Sorry I won’t be purchasing a pricey painting or anything close to that for you :( I will be hunting for some cool treasures from the sea and who knows what else. To help me in my search of treasure, I have brought in a bit of an expert on travel. Meet Ug the traveling gnome.

 img_2560-2I’m sure you’ve seen his larger cousin on Travelocity. Well apparently the check out lady at Target had not. I noticed her making an odd face as she whizzed him through the scanner. So I tried to explain my intentions for him. Well, I should have just kept quiet because the more I tried to explain the higher her eyebrows got. Now before you get the idea that I am a little crazy,  keep in mind that I’m now a woman, (who BTW is not going to reveal her age), but still a silly girl at heart. I admit that I have age issues. I still think of myself as a young girl until I look in the mirror and see this woman stairing back. That’s when I say, “what the hell, who let her in?”

That’s all for now because I really should finish packing. I have until Friday but time has a way of getting away from me.  Keep your eyes open for that give away post.

Take care… jj

April 7, 2009 - Posted by | me, rants | , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. jj–i totally love ug!! he’s your “astral twin” type, isn’t he?? that squirrel cracks me up! and i have to ask…did you grow up in michigan? i have a friend in waterford, my dad had a business associate in grosse pointe…i spent a lot of time with my family up there when i was little…they had a house on lake st clair, and it was gorgeous!

    Comment by libby | April 7, 2009

  2. I had to laugh at ya entry. The Stalking squirrel. I LOVE ya Gnome. I have my Mamma’s Gnome, we call him Shalome. He sits in our garden window in the kitchen, looking for his fellow friends.I think UG should make friends with Shalome.I think Ug should look for his fellow buddies while on his travels with ya. Please have a safe and wonderful journey.
    Hugs~

    Comment by Poetic Dreams | April 7, 2009

  3. oh…warmer climes, enjoy enjoy!!

    Comment by stephanie | April 7, 2009

  4. Libby,
    I wonder if I have an astral twin. You really shouldn’t stir up my curiousity. It always proves to be dangerous. Yes I grew up in Michigan. Not too far from Waterford and Gross Pointe. Lake St Clair is gorgeous. We have a lot of beautiful lakes but baaaad weather. It’s freezing out today!

    Poetic Dreams,
    The squirrel is a hoot and I think he loves me. Hopefully Ug makes it back from the trip without any mishaps. I already chipped his hat. I will be, safe thank you!

    Stephanie,
    Thank you for stopping by. I plan to enjoy every moment of my trip.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | April 7, 2009

  5. Libby,
    I wonder if I have an astral twin. You really shouldn’t stir up my curiousity. It always proves to be dangerous. Yes I grew up in Michigan. Not too far from Waterford and Gross Pointe. Lake St Clair is gorgeous. We have a lot of beautiful lakes but baaaad weather. It’s freezing out today!

    Poetic Dreams,
    The squirrel is a hoot and I think he loves me. Hopefully Ug makes it back from the trip without any mishaps. I already chipped his hat. I will be, safe thank you!

    Stephanie,
    Thank you for stopping by. I plan to enjoy every moment of my trip.
    jj
    Forgot to write good post! Can’t wait to reading your next one!

    Comment by javajune | April 7, 2009

  6. Awe, don’t fret about age – OWN it. When I was getting close to 40, I started adding a few years to my age to get used to the sound of 40 and people would be amazed that I “looked so good” for my age! Teehee. I turned 56 this year…I have a poem about it…I will NOT wear a purple hat. Wishing you a lovely trip. **blows kisses** Deborah

    Comment by Deborah | April 7, 2009

  7. Deborah,
    I’m trying to embrace growing older. My fave age was 25 I wanted to stay there forever. I even loved my teen years, most people say they would never go back there. I would. Thank you for stopping by and the encouragement.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | April 8, 2009

  8. Somebody, anybody,
    Okay freakout here. I left a comment above (the one to libby, PD and Steph) and on my dashboard it says this message came from a guy named Frank at some metal detectorr sight. What the hell happened? Anyone have any clue. I assure you I’m not Frank and I don’t know squat about metal detectors. Help I’m in the twilight zone.
    jj

    Comment by javajune | April 8, 2009


Leave a Reply

