Javajune's Blog

Someone once said… “Laugh as much as you breathe and love as long as you live.”

The recurring dream

img_1867

The scary tree outside my window (secret..I’m still afraid of the dark-sometimes)

Today I would like to take you on a little journey to a secret place. Let’s take a ride through dreamland. So get ready, sit back and just let go……. Floating through the darkness and then…… my dream begins.

Lights are flickering- great adventures unfolding. Coasting, coasting with my head in the clouds. Dreams are like a story, they take you there and leave you standing where all things are possible and you always land softly.

Lights are flickering and I have visions flashing in my head. My recurring dream is here again. I don’t believe it. He takes me there, the stars, the sky wide open. Drifting, floating, and coasting to a soft landing. Then something tickles my ear,”Do you hear me calling…”  I see the man who is no stranger in my dreams “come hear, love”  he whispers through the night. The trees part ways and a moon appears, so luminous it takes my breath away. The scenery, the great adventure, the man with my dreams in his hand. I reach for him but then I recognize my heart in a tiny little box, bright pink and beating ever so slowly, steam rises, his hands, my heart, his vision, my dreams, our life. I don’t believe it. 

He says goodnight and so I go….far, far, very far away, rising, twisting, turning into a downward spiral to a soft landing. The curtains breathing life into a stale room, in and out with the gentle breeze, the canopy of my bed, the twinkling of a million stars, I am alone in a pool of sweat, my heart firmly planted, and my life the same. I’m falling for him baaad! But it’s too late. I believe it.   jj

I just wanted to leave you with dreams and wide open spaces for your mid- week pondering. Have a dreamy Wednesday. For those of you who commented, I updated the story here.   Thanks….jj

Enjoy a  little “Bubbly Toes” by Jack Johnson to make you move like a jellyfish, his words not mine.

Gotta love that!   Be on your bubbly toes tomorrow when I post Java June’s Travel Treasure give-away

April 8, 2009 - Posted by | lovers, me, secrets | , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. junie, i can’t put my finger on why, but the update is really an improvement on the beginning of the story! the people seemed to be more ‘real’ or somethingt you know? the first time they felt 2 dimensional, now they’re 3 dimensional…i don’t know any better way to put it, but it’s definitely an improvement!

    Comment by libby | April 8, 2009

  2. Thanks Libby,
    This kind of novel is hard for me to write and I think I’m a bit stiff, for lack of better words. I need to let it flow like I do when I ramble. You all are such a big help to me. Have a wonderful wednesday. The sun is shining here 🙂
    jj

    Comment by javajune | April 8, 2009


Leave a Reply

